It’s another Loving Day 🙂

The Musing Mule

Today’s post was going to be a summary of what I’ve been up to since my last post. I’ve not written for a while and things have stacked up so much I didn’t really know what to write about.
HOWEVER. A certain announcement this afternoon has decided for me, and quite right too!

It’s been a long time coming, but America’s Supreme Court (SCOTUS) has finally done the right thing and made it legal across all states for gay and lesbian couples to get married. It was a close run thing, (5 for, 4 against) but history has been made and for once the news isn’t of school shootings, but of love.

Justice Anthony Kennedy's marriage equality ruling. Justice Anthony Kennedy’s last comment before ruling that gay and lesbian marriages are officially legal in the United States of America.

It is so ordered.”

Congratulations America. Well done and good on you.

View original post

